Now accepting Telehealth appointments. Schedule a virtual visit.
Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

DRS Medical Associates

Primary Care Physicians located in Jersey City, NJ

4.9/5 Star Rating
496 total reviews

DRS Medical Associates always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 496 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about DRS Medical Associates below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Fe T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/29/23
They are warm and friendly.
Fahad B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/25/23
Good visit.
Thomas F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/23
Hospitable, friendly, calm!
Kevin H.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
The doctor was amazing. She was kind and very genuine! The staff however at the start of my visit was very… iffy. I came before my time and was not addressed at all while I waited. The procedure was not explained on checking in. I arrived early for my appointment and the receptionist that day told me I was late and also tried to make me reschedule! She said “you were late so will have to reschedule and we have cameras to prove that.” Such a nasty attitude from the jump. I informed her that I wasn’t late and it’s a shame that another patient who came after me had to back me up. I also informed her that she saw me come in and told her if I was late check the cameras and she couldn’t do that because she knew she was in the wrong. I feel like the a new receptionist is needed. Overall the experience was bittersweet. If I could just rate Dr.Sharma alone I would give her 100 stars! But the company definitely needs to evaluate who they hire to be the first impression when you enter the office.
Julia B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/23/23
Doctor was attentive and answered all questions
Yixuan Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
Very good clinic. Good staff, Dr. Santos was great and has in office phlebotomist
Aditya S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/21/23
I have been with them for years and would highly recommend
Amy S.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/18/23
Absolutely love my doctor, Dr. Ritu Sharma... but the rest of her staff seriously needs to either be replaced or trained on their customer service skills... I've noticed when they speak to people, it's been very rude and with an attitude.
Chance U.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
Wonderful!
Aygyun A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
Always helping. My favorite doctors!
Tracey L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/17/23
Dr. Sharma and Dr. Santos are both professional and kind. No matter what issue I am facing, the quality of care that I receive is incredible. I am so grateful I have access to such compassionate and competent healthcare.
Katherine L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/15/23
Dr Sharma is the best. Nothing else to say. The best!
Victor C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/23
Always a great time seeing Dr Santos and Dr Sharma! Go team!
Camila E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/12/23
Dr. Santos is great! Always patient, kind and answers all of our questions.
Nandini M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/11/23
Very happy with Dr Sharma. She listens very carefully and then gives her suggestions. I was having a bad cough and she prescribed medication and I feel almost 70 percent better. I would also like to put in a word for Samar, who is working there at front desk. Very helpful and very good at returning calls. Nandini Mirani
Zulybeth C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/07/23
If you are looking for a Doctor the can take tome to listen, this the place. Dr Santos its a great doctor, he has been my doctor for many years
Alexandria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/23
Always wonderful care with Dr. Sharma, their new MA ( Ashley ) was great and made me laugh, a new wonderful fit for the team!
Hudson H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/27/23
Received great care for my infant
Nicole Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/23
Dr. Santos listened and discussed my symptoms. I appreciated him addressing previous test results from my initial visit w/Dr. Sharma and providing follow up recommendations.
Gayatri A.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/24/23
I am very happy with Dr. Ritu Sharma as my PCP. She takes her time to make you feel comfortable, listens to all issues and makes excellent recommendations! My only criticism is that the office phones are never manned! I had to call the office everyday for 3 weeks, before I could get an appointment scheduled. Even then, I had to use the email function to set it up.
What we offer

Services Offered and Conditions Treated

Major Insurance Providers Accepted

At DRS Medical Associates, we accept most major insurance plans. Here is a short-list of just some of the most popular plans we accept. Please contact our office if you do not see your insurance provider listed.

Aetna
AmeriHealth
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
EmblemHealth
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
First Health
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Humana
MagnaCare
Medicare
Multiplan
Oxford
QualCare
United Healthcare